As a recently established race, there is only a short history of Vo Rogue winners. Vo Rogue results are usually fairly unpredictable, largely due to the mixed bag of contenders that comprise the field. Vo Rogue contenders come from far and wide. There are always plenty of Queensland runners, but occasionally a talented horse will come up from southern stables to extend their black-type experience.

The 2011 Vo Rogue Plate winner was Punch On who went on to win the $1 million Magic Millions Guineas two weeks later.

Previous Vo Rogue Plate winners include Benny’s Buttons (2010) who later placed in the Group 2 Queensland Guineas and Graceful Anna (2009) who won the Magic Millions 3YO Trophy.

Vo Rogue Plate results since 2006 are below.

Vo Rogue Plate Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Time
2016 Winning Rupert River Racer Billy The Kid 1:15.0
2015 Madotti Most Important Egyptian Symbol 1:15.3
2014 Mywayorthehighway Hijack Hussy Worthy Cause 1:18.98
2013 Enquare Gundy Spirit Missy Longstocking 1:19.4
2012 Lucky Hussler Sizzling Heza Jetsetter 1:18.95
2011 Punch On Noisy Ocean Lucky Morna 1:19.7
2010 Benny’s Buttons Falino Mossriver 1:22.5
2009 Graceful Anna Shoot Out Choistar 1:19.6
2008 Dec Youthful Jack Express Air Yatala 1:19.02
2008 Mar Dirty Swiss Ace Pepperwood 1:18.3
2006 Sequential Charm Gold Edition Cocktail Supreme 1:20.3